WhatsApp distributes a new beta version of the Messanger app via the Google Play Store, giving team administrators extra options to delete content within groups. The function, which is currently in the testing phase, allows administrators to centrally delete personal messages for all team members.
[Anzeige] Opera is your personal browser with free VPN, Messenger and crypto wallet – for smartphone and PC. Download Opera Now!
All group administrators can delete messages
After a message has been deleted by the group administrator, the group members can see that the message has been deleted by who wrote the original message and which group administrator deleted the message. Give team managers more control over the team and additional tools for restraint. So far, team administrators have not had any moderate means of reacting to messages and deleting them.
Although this functionality is already included in the beta version 18.104.22.168 of the WhatsApp processor, it is currently not available to all users in beta.
Groups need to get communities
It is unknown at this time what he will do after leaving the post. However, on WhatsApp, there can sometimes be several months between the beta testing of a functionality and the actual introduction for all users, so a quick introduction of the two innovations cannot be expected.
Extra privacy with online status
WhatsApp works at the same time to modify privacy settings so that in the future the online status of “Last Online” will no longer be shared to all contacts or anyone, but can be set individually for each. Communication at the user level. Conversely, people who are not stored as contacts usually do not have access to this information or their current online status.
“Avid writer. Subtly charming alcohol fanatic. Total twitter junkie. Coffee enthusiast. Proud gamer. Web aficionado. Music advocate. Zombie lover. Reader.”