Nintendo-Power

Daily Gaming news, videos, reviews, tips & guides. Let's share our love of BigN games!

How To Delete Your Facebook Account Permanently

How To Delete Your Facebook Account Permanently

I think it is fair to say that most Facebook users have a love / hate relationship with social networking. Thanks to Facebook, it’s incredibly easy to stay in touch with old friends and family around the world when making new friends with complete strangers in Facebook groups. But the giant network has made serious mistakes over the past few years, forcing some to leave (and exit) the social network.

Before you log into your account settings and delete it, there are some things you need to look out for to make sure you have a copy of your personal data, such as photos you shared on the network or Facebook plucking. Login service for applications and websites.

Also note that disabling your Facebook account does not actually delete it.

The difference between disabling and deleting

Sometimes you just have to take a break from Facebook. In this case, the best solution is to delete your account rather than delete it altogether. Before taking one of these approaches, let’s quickly look at the differences.

Disabling your Facebook account means you can reactivate it in the future. No one will be able to search for you or view your Facebook news feed when your account is down. The Facebook pages you control will also be disabled. Be sure to transfer administrative rights to another person if the page is to be fully active.

A disabled account will still allow you to access Facebook Messenger.

Deleting your Facebook account is a permanent option. Your account and all related data will be deleted from Facebook servers within 90 days. However, if you log back into your account within 30 days of your deletion request, your deletion request will be canceled and your account will be completely reset. But after these 30 days, there is no way to cancel your deletion request: your account and all information will be lost.

See also  Microsoft Releases KB5003541 for Network Framework 3.5 and 4.7.2 for Windows 10 Version 1809

Deleting your account also removes your access to Facebook Messenger.

Another important note: disabling or deleting your account will prevent you from using your Oculus headset until Facebook eliminates the need for a Facebook connection for its Oculus operating systems.

What to do before deleting your Facebook account?

If you plan to delete your Facebook account, take a few minutes to make sure the process runs as smoothly as possible. Facebook is so closely linked to our online life that losing your account can lead to some problems. For example, if you use Facebook’s login service to sign in to apps or services like Spotify, you need to change your login settings to prepare yourself for no longer having access to your Facebook account. In addition to account logins, you must download a copy of all personal data linked to your Facebook account.

First, sign in with your Facebook account on the computer and go to your account settings. To do this, click the down arrow in the upper right corner. Use the menu on the left side of the screen to locate and select Applications and Websites.

You will see a list of applications and services that you have connected to your Facebook account. If you can not figure out how to do without a Facebook login to a specific account, I suggest contacting the company’s Help Center for further instructions.

Ask for and download a copy of your Facebook account data. You can do this by going to this page or accessing it manually by clicking the arrow at the top of the website. Your Facebook info, And find the option Upload your information Before clicking See.

See also  Goodbye WhatsApp, dropping the app altogether: Here are the reasons

The next page shows the timeline for selecting the date range for your request. You have the option “From scratch” if you want all the data associated with your account from the day it was created until today. Set the media quality option to “High” and I recommend leaving the HTML format. Below the calendar you will find a list of different types of information you can request. All categories are selected by default – I recommend leaving this section as is. Finally, click Create a file Send request to Facebook.

Facebook does not provide an estimate of how long it will take to process your request, but I imagine it may take a day or two depending on the amount of data requested. I’re based on my experience requesting similar information for an old Google Account.

Once your information is ready, you will receive a warning from Facebook on how to download it. You will only have a few days to complete the download.

Another thing to do a few days before deleting your account is to let people know that you are leaving Facebook. You can create a message for your friends to see, or you can contact some of your Facebook friends personally and tell them another way to stay in touch. Keep in mind that when you delete your account, you also lose access to Facebook Messenger.

How To Delete Your Facebook Account

After receiving a copy of your information and knowing that you are leaving the site and are comfortable with your loved ones, it is time to take action.

See also  How to download and use Microsoft Word for free?

Log in to your Facebook account first. Facebook will provide you with a list of things you need to know. For example, in order to retain access to Messenger it would suggest disabling your account instead of deleting it, and prompting you to download your information – as well as a list of all Facebook pages that will be deleted if you delete it. Account.

Take a few extra seconds and read them all, then click the button Delete account Enter your password when you are ready and prompted.

Remember, you have 30 days to change your mind. All you have to do is sign in to your account and click the button. Cancel deletion Recover your account. After 30 days, your account will be permanently deleted.

Source: ZDNet.com