Nintendo-Power

Daily Gaming news, videos, reviews, tips & guides. Let's share our love of BigN games!

Download Instagram Images: How It Works - PC-Weld

Download Instagram Images: How It Works – PC-Weld


Want to download and save a picture, video, reel or story on Instagram? We will show you two different options.

You’ve definitely seen one or the other image you thought of on Instagram: “It will definitely create a nice screen background on my smartphone”. But how do you get into film? It’s easier than you think. In fact, there are many ways you can download content (such as pictures, videos, reels or stories) from Instagram.

Requirements

You do not need your own Instagram account to download pictures, videos, reels or stories. However, you can only download content if the relevant profiles are publicly available. If Instagram accounts are set up privately, only followers approved by the profile owner will be able to view the posts and theoretically save them. In this case, you will eventually need your own account.

Spying on Instagram stories: It works anonymously

The easiest way: screen shots

Screenshot functionality is the fastest and easiest way to store Instagram content.

Here
We explain how it works under Windows 10 and how to take screen shots and screen recordings on Mac. Of course, you can do this on your smartphone as well. For a screen shot on an iPhone, press the Volume Up button on the left edge of the house, as well as the Power button (for devices without a Home button) or the Home button. You can start a screen recording by opening the iOS Control Center and pressing the record button.

READ  Daily Fantasy Rankings, Predictions, Layers (Free Download)

To take a screenshot on Android phones, press the Volume Down key and the Power key simultaneously. Some Android models offer extended screenshot functions such as scrolling screenshots to record even more content. Most current devices have ex-worksheets installed with a screen recorder, which you can access via quick settings (drag the top bar down). Otherwise you will see

Screen recording applications in the Google Play Store
.

Unlike Snapshot, Instagram users cannot see other users taking screenshots or screen recordings of their content. Chat participants will only be shown on Instagram chat when someone takes a screenshot of the chat (including photos or videos shared here). Usually posted photos, videos, stories or reels will not be affected.

Best way: Save insta

The simplest way is not necessary: ​​the quality of screen shots or screen recordings is generally unsatisfactory. If you want to download the content in high resolution, proceed as follows:

  1. Visit the site

    Save Insta

  2. Enter the Instagram image URL in the search box. You can get the image or video URL by tapping the three dots in the top right corner of the image, then selecting “Copy link”.

  3. Enter the URL and tap “Display”

  4. Wait a moment for the image to load.

  5. Then press “Download Image”

You can use this procedure to download videos, reels and stories. For the latter, it is enough to copy the entire URL from the web browser, you can create a link to copy using the three dots on the smartphone and then enter it into Save Insta.

Can anyone stop me from downloading my Instagram pictures?

The idea that strangers can download your personal pictures without major problems is frightening. Basically, you need to think ahead about what you will share with the internet because everyone knows that you have not forgotten it. Unfortunately, the answer to the question: No, as a user you can not completely rule out the possibility of others downloading your own pictures. However, you can adjust your privacy settings so that your account is not visible to the public. This allows you to prevent strangers from accessing your pictures, videos, reels or stories. To do this, proceed as follows:

  1. Go to your Instagram profile

  2. Tap the menu icon in the upper right corner

  3. Go to Settings

  4. Tap Privacy

  5. Activate the “Private Account”

However, keep in mind that every follower you confirm can still view and download images from your profile.