WhatsApp does not delete accounts, but significantly limits the range of functions.
WhatsApp wants to send regular calls and notifications to affected users for a specified period of time. “For a short time,” WhatsApp writes. Whatever. The most important function, on the other hand, is not available and new messages can no longer be read or written into the application.
Of course, WhatsApp does not want to lose its users. It is said that every user is free to delete their own account, but it is good that you think about it again. Deleting the account actually loses all of the data. For this reason, you may want to drop automatic deletion so as not to intimidate users who may later change their mind.
“Until May 15, you can export your chat history to your Android device or iPhone and download a report to your account. If you have your account […] You want to delete, we hope you will reconsider. We can not undo this process because it will delete your chat history, remove you from all your WhatsApp groups, and delete your WhatsApp backups. “
“WhatsApp accounts are usually deleted after 120 days of inactivity to maintain security, control data retention and ensure users’ privacy. This means that a user does not establish a connection via WhatsApp. “
WhatsApp wants to gradually introduce new usage terms to all users in the coming weeks Provide directly in the application.
“Avid writer. Subtly charming alcohol fanatic. Total twitter junkie. Coffee enthusiast. Proud gamer. Web aficionado. Music advocate. Zombie lover. Reader.”