Nintendo-Power

Daily Gaming news, videos, reviews, tips & guides. Let's share our love of BigN games!

Tired of Twitter?  Here's how to delete your account

Tired of Twitter? Here’s how to delete your account

Our digital and connected world makes many applications and services acceptable, which, after a while, become time consuming or useless.

Twitter and social networks are real monsters to stand up for. But to win against them, there is nothing like deleting or deactivating the account.

Waiting for the musk era

Whether we support or oppose Elon Musk’s takeover of Twitter, we will not know for months how Twitter’s new management will manage all kinds of misleading content and misinformation.

Disable or remove

The Twitter Network Support Center is no secret and simply explains the procedures for disabling – taking the time – or deleting. To simplify, the network combines account deactivation and deletion,

“Disabling your Twitter account is the first step to permanently deleting your account. The malfunction lasts 30 days. If you do not log in to your account within 30 days of deactivation, it will be deleted and your username will not be associated with it.

If your account is disabled, your username (or “nickname”) and public profile will no longer be visible on twitter.com, Twitter for iOS or Twitter for Android.

Once your account is deleted, it will no longer be available in our settings. You can no longer reactivate your old account and no longer have access to your old tweets or your old username available to other accounts.

Procedure for deactivating your account

Click the icon Further (OOO), then Settings and privacy In the drop-down menu.

From the tab Your accountClick Disable your account.

See also  Solar storm towards Earth, Internet is in danger all over the world

According to Account Deactivation Info, then click Disable.

Enter your password when prompted and confirm that you want to proceed by clicking the button Disable account.

The reactivation process is described at: https://help.twitter.com/en/managing-your-account/how-to-reactivate-twitter-account

Download your data

Like other social media and messaging apps, Twitter offers the ability to download your data to your computer, including items that have been posted since your first tweet.

Without being complicated, the archiving process is lengthy.

Navigate to your Account Settings by clicking the icon More (OOO) Navigation bar and selecting Your account In the menu.

Click Download the archive of your data.

Enter your password below Download the archive of your dataAnd then click Make sure.

Verify your identity by clicking Send code To your registered email address or phone number. If you do not have an email address or phone number registered, you will be redirected to the page Account details.

Enter the code sent to your email or phone number.

After verifying your identity, click the button Request your data. If your Twitter account is linked to Periscope, you have the option of requesting an archive of your Periscope data directly from Periscope.

When your download is ready, an email will be sent to your linked email account or push notification if the application is installed. Your first SettingsYou can click the button Download the data Section Download the data.

When you receive the email, click the button Download While signed in to your Twitter account, download the .zip file of your Twitter archive.

See also  Miranda's butt is low in the center of the camera at the remaster • Eurogamer.de

Happy Holidays from the Twitter Network!