Nintendo-Power

Daily Gaming news, videos, reviews, tips & guides. Let's share our love of BigN games!

How to delete or deactivate your TikTok account

How to delete or deactivate your TikTok account

You no longer use your TikTok account, do you see the meaning of having it? There is a simple way to remove it temporarily after a certain period of time. We have listed for you the various steps to delete TikTok account on mobile and internet, save your data and recover your account.

Delete TikTok account

There are 2 separate ways to delete your TikTok account. Note that you must be logged in to start the process. If you do not remember your access codes, you can use a password recovery tool.

From mobile app (Android and iOS)

Here is a list of steps to follow to remove your TikTok account from your mobile app:

  • Navigate to your profile by clicking on the small icon at the bottom right.
  • Click on the burger menu (3 exaggerated lines) at the top right of your profile,
  • Select the menu Manage account,
  • Press Delete account,
  • Fill out the delete form provided by TikTok and press To proceed,
  • Enter your login information to verify that you are the account holder, and verify by pressing one last time Delete account.

The application notifies you that once you have confirmed your choice, it will take a maximum of 30 days to reactivate your account, and after this period, all your data will be permanently deleted. You will then be redirected to the login screen.

From the web version

You can also delete your Dictoc account over the Internet by going to the desktop version of the social network. Here is the procedure to follow:

  • Navigate to your profile by clicking on the icon in the upper right corner.
  • Select Settings,
  • Select the section Manage account,
  • Click the option Remove Section Account control,
  • Follow the delete steps and enter and confirm your login information.
See also  New images and soundtrack from Skyrim's 10th Anniversary Streaming - Nerd4.life

As with the mobile version, you have 30 days to reactivate your account if you wish.

Save your TikTok data

To avoid losing all your data you can download them in full before performing the procedure to delete your account. The steps to make a full backup are as follows:

  • Open TikTok Mobile Processor,
  • Navigate to your profile by clicking on the small icon at the bottom right.
  • Click on the burger menu (3 exaggerated lines) at the top right of your profile,
  • Select the tab Privacy,
  • Click Download your data,
  • Choose between TXT or JSON format and verify by clicking Request your data.
  • The process may take some time (up to 4 days according to Dictoc), after which you can download the entire data in the ZIP archive.

Data in the archive: profile information, video history, comments and organization information. Videos you have posted or saved are not included in your drafts. To save them, go to your profile and save them manually one by one using the following steps:

  • Click on the video you want to download,
  • Tap the 3-dot icon and select Save the video.

The selected TikTok video will be stored directly in your gallery.

Restart the deleted account

As mentioned in the deletion tutorial, you have up to 30 days to reactivate the deleted TikTok account. After this time no procedure will allow you to regain access to your account.

To reactivate a manually deleted account, try signing in to TikTok again with your credentials. The recovery menu should open, just click a button Play again To regain access to your account. If you have changed your mind, you can choose Exit To cancel the re-activation.

See also  Officially teases "a new generation" of Microsoft OS