Nintendo-Power

Daily Gaming news, videos, reviews, tips & guides. Let's share our love of BigN games!

How to delete or deactivate your Facebook account

How to delete or deactivate your Facebook account

Find out how to permanently delete or temporarily deactivate your Facebook account.

Before deleting your Facebook account, you have the option to download a copy of your data. © sitthiphong / stock.adobe.com

Want to take a vacation from Facebook? You have two options: you can choose to suspend or permanently delete your Facebook account. Summary of procedures to be followed to perform these actions.

How to deactivate your Facebook account?

The deactivation of the Facebook account is temporary and you can choose to restore it at any time. To disable it:

  1. From your profile, click the down arrow to the right of your screen, which activates the drop-down menu,
  2. In this menu, select Settings and privacy, Then Settings,
  3. In the left column, click Your Facebook info,
  4. Press Deactivation and deletion, Select Disable account,
  5. Click Continue to deactivate the account And follow the instructions.

When you choose to deactivate your Facebook account:

  • No one but you can see your profile
  • You can continue to use Facebook Messenger,
  • Your name will always appear in the friends list of your Facebook contacts,
  • Team admins can still see your name, posts and comments,
  • You can no longer use your Facebook account to access Oculus products,
  • Pages you only manage will be automatically disabled.

To reactivate your account, sign in to Facebook again. To do this, you must have access to an email address or phone number that allows you to link to your account. If you forget your password, you can reset it to re-access your Facebook account.

See also  PSI Downloads Luca Civica: "A Team Without Conflict"

How To Delete Your Facebook Account Permanently?

Deleting a Facebook account is irreversible and you cannot recover it. Delete your account:

  1. From your profile, click the down arrow to the right of your screen, which activates the drop-down menu,
  2. In this menu, select Settings and privacy, Then Settings,
  3. In the left column, click Your Facebook info,
  4. Press Deactivation and deletion, Select Delete account,
  5. Click Continue deleting the account,
  6. Select Delete account, Enter your password and click To proceed.

When you choose to delete your Facebook account:

  • Your profile, your photos, your publications, your videos and all the elements you add will be permanently deleted and you will not be able to retrieve this content.
  • You can no longer access Facebook Messenger,
  • You can not use Facebook for applications registered in your account, such as Spotify or Pinterest.
  • If you use your Facebook account to sign in to Oculus, this action will result in the deletion of your Oculus information, including what you purchased.
  • Pages that are only managed by you will be deleted.

Note: Once the process has started, it will take 30 days to delete the Facebook account. You may request cancellation within this period. After 30 days, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted and you will not be able to recover it.

How to download a copy of your Facebook data before deleting your account?

If you wish, you can request a copy of the information you added or shared on Facebook. For:

  1. Click the down arrow to the right of your screen,
  2. From the menu, select Settings and privacy, And then click Settings,
  3. Click Upload your information,
  4. Select the file options (format, content quality, duration) and verify the download information,
  5. Select Create a file Start the download request.
See also  Extended trailer with unreleased game

When the process starts, the download request will appear in the “Copies Available” section of the “Download Your Information” status, which will have a status of “Pending”. Keep in mind that it may take several days to download your data. You will be notified when the file is ready to download.

Read on
How to change your name on Instagram, Facebook, TikTok, Snapchat, YouTube, Twitter, LinkedIn, WhatsApp …

Receive all digital messages by email