A Dragon Quest XI Direct this Wednesday with possible Switch infos

The E3 2017 is now over and we were all disappointed to see the lack of announcement regarding Square-Enix’s upcoming JRPG Dragon Quest XI: In Search of Departed Time. Nintendo didn’t get the chance to speak of the Switch version, which is getting more and more hypothetical by the day, and we still haven’t got any news regarding an international release of the 3DS version. Hope might not be lost, a Dragon Quest XI Direct is coming this week.

Announced a few minutes ago on Nintendo Japan’s Twitter account, this Dragon Quest XI Direct will stream on Wednesday, June 21st (4am PT / 7am ET / 12pm BST / 1pm CEST). It’ll be 14 minutes long and, according to translation, “mostly” for the 3DS version. Given that it’ll be Japanese language only, we’re not quite sure to hear about a localisation for Dragon Quest XI, but we’re not ruling out the possibility to see news on the Switch opus.

 

 

Source

You might also like